Sea Turtle underwater

Consequence is everything.

Sustainability in all areas

Sustainable raw material cultivation:

Our most important active ingredient supplier, the Laminaria algae, is cultivated on the Baltic Sea coast off Kiel in its own aquaculture: with great passion, research and time, a truly sustainable and pure natural product was created. An expression of our lived responsibility for people and the environment.

Use and preserve the power of nature:

Worldwide, Oceanwell uses as the - unfortunately still - only cosmetics brand active ingredients from controlled and environmentally friendly cultivation of native Laminaria algae. A pioneering, intelligent, resource-saving marine use ("extractive aquaculture"). However, this form of responsible dealing does not stop with the oceans.

FSC-certified:

We also only use paper products that have been certified by the Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) for the outer packaging. This is a non-profit and global organization that has developed strict standards for economical, ecological and socially sustainable forest management, which it regularly reviews and confirms with the appropriate certificate.

Carbon Neutral:

Oceanwell packaging is another form of environmental responsibility. OceanBASIS, the manufacturer of Oceanwell, is one of the first cosmetics companies to support international climate protection projects and is now officially allowed to label Oceanwell as climate-neutral, as confirmed by the climate protection consultancy ClimatePartner°.

GoGreen:

And last but not least, we use DHL's CO2-neutral GoGreen shipping service to ship our products and thus support further international climate protection programs.

 

 

We support environmental protection projects

Nature is worth protecting.

Support us to protect nature:

As the first environmental protection project we want to get involved with the sea turtles of Côte d'Ivoire. On the Protect the Ocean page, read how you can help us.

 

The Sea Atlas 2017

Data and facts about our handling of the ocean

The ocean covers 71 percent of the globe. The sea is the livelihood of a growing world population. 2.9 billion people worldwide cover 20 percent of their protein needs with fish. The climate is mainly determined by the interaction between the atmosphere and the ocean. Without the sea, we can not survive on this planet. Currently, the sea has great stress due to very different factors. This atlas provides data and facts. You can request the Meeresatlas as a free print edition via the homepage meeresatlas.org or download it as a PDF.

Fußabdrücke am Strand

Konsequenz ist alles.

Nachhaltigkeit in allen Bereichen.

Nachhaltiger Rohstoffanbau:
Unser wichtigster Wirkstofflieferant, die Laminaria-Alge, wird an der Ostseeküste vor Kiel in eigener Aquakultur angebaut: Mit großer Leidenschaft, Forschung und Zeit ist so ein wirklich nachhaltiges und reines Naturprodukt entstanden. Ausdruck unserer gelebten Verantwortung für Mensch und Umwelt.

Die Kraft der Natur nutzen und bewahren:
Weltweit verwendet Oceanwell als – leider noch – einzige Kosmetikmarke Wirkstoffe aus kontrollierter und umweltfreundlicher Kultivierung von einheimischen Laminaria-Algen. Eine wegweisende, intelligente, weil Ressourcen schonende Meeresnutzung ("Extraktive Aquakultur"). Diese Form des verantwortungsvollen Umgangs hört für uns aber nicht bei den Ozeanen auf.

FSC-zertifiziert: 

Auch bei den Umverpackungen nutzen wir ausschließlich Papierprodukte, die vom Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) zertifiziert wurden. Das ist eine gemeinnützige und weltweit tätige Organisation, die strikte Standards für eine ökonomische, ökologische und sozial nachhaltige Waldbewirtschaftung entwickelt hat, diese regelmäßig überprüft und mit dem entsprechenden Zertifikat bestätigt.

Klimaneutral:
Verpackungen von Oceanwell sind auch sonst eine weitere Form von gelebter Verantwortung gegenüber der Umwelt. oceanBASIS, der Hersteller von Oceanwell, unterstützt als eines der ersten Kosmetikunternehmen internationale Klimaschutzprojekte und darf Oceanwell jetzt – bestätigt durch die Klimaschutzberatung ClimatePartner° – offiziell als klimaneutral bezeichnen.

GoGreen:

Und zu guter Letzt nutzen wir für den Versand unserer Produkte den CO2-neutralen GoGreen Versandservice von DHL und unterstützen auch auf diesem Wege weitere internationale Klimaschutzprogramme.

Wir unterstützen Umwelt-Schutzprojekte

Natur ist es wert, geschützt zu werden.

Unterstützen Sie  uns, die Natur zu schützen:

Als erstes Umwelt-Schutzprojekt möchten wir uns für die Meeresschildkröten der Côte d'Ivoire engagieren. Lesen Sie auf der Seite "Protect the Ocean", wie Sie uns dabei helfen können.

Der Meeresatlas 2017

Daten und Fakten über unseren Umgang mit dem Ozean

Der Ozean bedeckt 71 Prozent des Globus. Das Meer ist die Lebensgrundlage einer wachsenden Weltbevölkerung. Weltweit decken 2,9 Milliarden Menschen 20 Prozent ihres Proteinbedarfs durch Fisch. Das Klima wird im Wesentlichen von der Wechselwirkung zwischen Atmosphäre und Ozean bestimmt. Ohne das Meer können wir auf diesem Planeten nicht überleben. Aktuell hat das Meer großen Stress durch ganz unterschiedliche Faktoren. Dieser Atlas liefert Daten und Fakten.

Sie können den Meeresatlas als kostenlose Print-Ausgabe über die Homepage meeresatlas.org anfordern oder als PDF downloaden.